top of page
Screen Shot 2022-03-04 at 11.22.00 AM.png

Chapter History

Sussex County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated was  chartered on Friday April 15, 1988 in Bridgeville, Delaware at Calvary United Methodist Church. The Eastern Region Director Madeline Lawson, chartered the chapter with  fourteen members signing the charter. The first President of the chapter Rev. Dr.  Geraldine Jones. Severing the communities of Sussex, locally, and globally through its  Five Point Programmatic Thrust which includes: Economic Development, Educational  Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health,  and Political Awareness and Involvement. 

Charter Members

 Jacqueline Artis Brisco
Olivia Blackwell*
Dorothy Cannon * 
F. Christine Harris* 
Geraldine Jones
Hattie Jones
Sandra Neal
Otelia Oliver
Waynne Paskins
Esthelda R.P. Selby
Alethea Short* 
Christy Taylor
Pauline W. Wilkins*
​Barbara Wright


bottom of page